About Us

The Ilkeston Football Club Supporters Group was officially launched on January 6th 2011. This supporters association has been formed to give Ilkeston FC fans a voice, to raise funds for the new club, to allow fans to travel to away games by coach at competitive prices and to raise awareness of Ilkeston FC’s existence within the local community by positively promoting it. It also exists to ensure that Ilkeston FC does not go down the same path as former club Ilkeston Town.

The above statement is to be rewritten following the winding up order placed on Ilkeston FC and plans are underway for the IFCSG to provide a new club to play in Ilkeston.


“Working with Ilkeston FC to maximise support, both home and away, representing the views of fans, making sure that their voice is heard.”
We will be reviewing our Mission Statement following the winding up of Ilkeston FC. The IFCSG continues to operate.

Our new committee has now been formed following the 2017 AGM.

Duncan Payne – IFCSG Chairman
Duncan Lapping – Secretary
Lynda Bacon – Treasurer and Membership Clerk
Liam Attwood & Billy Booth – Travel Secretary
Lee Francis – Website and Media Administrator
Alex Middleton – Fundraising Co-ordinator
Jon Shapland – Committee Member
Kevin Cross – Committee Member
Keith Windley- Committee Member
Roger Brown – Committee Member
Diane Hall – Committee Member

    Leave a Reply